Happy and sad time of year

Hi, Christmas is a time of joy for a lot of people, but for those of us that are separated from loved ones, either through distance or loss, it can be quite sad. It is a long time since my father died, but it was on the 23rd of December, I always have sadness at this time thinking of him, he was taken far too soon. There is also two people in my family going through serious illness at the moment.

The distance part is also making two of us quite sad, Celeste and I of course. It is worse for Celeste as her work colleagues and friends are telling her I should get her over here on a fiancee visa, a thing that requires me to be earning a large salary, so it is making Celeste doubt my intentions  a bit, she is thinking I might be stringing her along. This is far from the truth, but it makes me feel like a loser.

As we know, terrorists are getting into the country, this is because the terrorist organisations have lots of funding, therefor the visa applicants can show healthy bank accounts, that keeps the UK Border Agency happy and the visa is granted, love doesn’t impress them at all.

Thanks for dropping in, take care.

IMG_3540 IMG_3543 IMG_3546 IMG_3549

6 thoughts on “Happy and sad time of year

  1. Christmas can be a very sad time for many I agree. I am sorry that your fiancée is being made unhappy by some of the things her friends are saying. Some ‘friends’ are more trouble than they’re worth! If Celeste loves you she will understand the predicament you are in. I pray that all will be fine for you in the new year. Have as happy a Christmas as you can – my thoughts are with you.

Leave a comment